pTSA award recipients

Every year, the Audubon PTSA recognizes an outstanding volunteer with the Washington State PTSA Golden Acorn award, and an outstanding educator for the WA State PTSA Outstanding Educator award. It can be so hard to choose among the wonderful people who make Audubon Elementary such a special place to be!


All award winners receive the award pin and a plaque from the Washington State PTA. The Lake Washington PTSA Council also contributes $50 in the winner’s name to the Washington State PTA Scholarship Foundation, which provides scholarships to selected high school students entering post-secondary education.


The Golden Acorn Award


A Golden Acorn Award is presented by a local PTA to a community volunteer in recognition of her or his dedication and service to children and youth.


The Outstanding Educator Award


This award is presented to an individual who has made significant contributions in their community to enhance the educational outcomes of all children or youth.



Past Award Winners


Announcements will be made at Volunteer Appreciation Event, June 14th


Victoriya Leyfman-Frenkel (Golden Acorn)

Ms. Lauren Johansson (Outstanding Educator)


Anuraga Gowtham (Golden Acorn)

Ms. Abigail Johnson (Outstanding Educator)


Lakshmi Venkatachalam (Golden Acorn)

Ms. Mikayla Young (Outstanding Educator)


Daniel Anderson (Golden Acorn)

Kindergarten Teachers (Outstanding Educator)


Chitra Ramalingham (Golden Acorn)


Yumna Green (Golden Acorn)

Mr. Kyle Hutchinson (Outstanding Educator)


Rachel Pai (Golden Acorn)

Ms. Meyer (Outstanding Educator)


Denise Ferguson (Golden Acorn)


Roy Captain (Golden Acorn)

Ms. Karen Belshaw (Outstanding Educator)


Anne Dang (Golden Acorn)